Two successive reinforcements of societal and environmental reporting obligations by decrees of august 19, 2016 and august 9, 2017

reporting_icon

Under its decree no. 2016-1138 of August 19, 2016, the ETA (Energy Transition Act), in its report, made information display mandatory on significant direct and indirect GHG company’s emission generated by its activity, including upstream and downstream freight transport, in the management reports which must be submitted to the Statutory Auditors.

The Decree no. 2017-1265 of August 9, 2017 details the non-financial reporting requirements to be included in the management report. Where relevant to the main risks or the policies pursued by the company, the declaration contains social, environmental and societal information.

The latter transposes a European directive and completes decree of August 19, 2016 by requiring the publication of precise data, with comparisons with the previous year.

The official extension to indirect GHG emissions brings an additional non-financial qualification for the virtuous companies involved in the control of their upstream-downstream processes, including freight transport, the impact of which is sometimes greater than direct emissions taken separately.

Companies involved are those with over 500 permanent employees (see text for details on thresholds), these provisions apply for all accounting periods opened since September 1st, 2017.

TK’Blue, a recognized and trusted third party, audited in accordance with Decree 2017-639 on the calculation of GHG emissions in transport, makes these declarations easy in the Shipper’s management reports.

Scroll To Top

Deux renforcements successifs des obligations de reporting sociétal et environnemental par les décrets du 19 aout 2016 et du 9 aout 2017

reporting_icon

La LTE (Loi de Transition Energétique), dans son décret n°2016-1138 du 19 août 2016, avait rendu obligatoire dans les rapports de gestion, soumis aux Commissaires aux Comptes, les informations relatives aux postes significatifs d’émissions de gaz à effet de serre directes et indirectes de l’entreprise générées du fait de son activité, dont les transports de marchandises amont et aval.

Le décret n°2017-1265 du 9 août 2017 détaille les obligations de déclaration d’informations non financières qui doivent être inclues dans le rapport de gestion. La déclaration contient, lorsqu’elles sont pertinentes au regard des principaux risques ou des politiques menées par la société, des informations sociales, environnementales, et sociétales.

Ce dernier texte transpose une directive européenne et vient compléter le décret du 19 aout 2016 en rendant obligatoire la publication de données précises, avec des comparaisons avec l’exercice précédent.

L’élargissement officiel aux émissions de GES indirectes apporte une qualification extra-financière complémentaire différenciatrice pour les entreprises vertueuses qui se sont impliquées dans la maîtrise de leurs processus amont-aval, dont le transport de marchandises, dont l’impact est parfois supérieur à celui des émissions directes.

Les entreprises concernées sont celles de plus de 500 salariés permanents (voir le texte pour le détail sur les seuils), ces dispositions s’appliquent pour tous les exercices comptables ouverts depuis le 1 septembre 2017.

TK’Blue, tiers de confiance reconnu et certifié conforme au décret 2017-639 sur le calcul des émissions de gaz à effet de serre dans le transport, rend facile ces déclarations dans les rapports de gestion des chargeurs.

Revenir en haut de la page